1st Call for papers IEEJ Technical Meeting on Power Engineering

The 3rd International Workshop on Power Engineering in Remote Islands (IWPI 2019)

September 9 (Monday) – 11 (Wednesday), 2019 Kaohsiung, Taiwan

Organized by Technical Committee of Power Engineering, IEEJ





View of Sizhiwan bay

Formosa Boulevard station

Date

September 9: Registration and welcome reception

September 10: Workshop (Oral sessions) and official banquet

September 11: Technical Tour

Venue

Lecture hall of College of Engineering, National Sun Yat-sen University No. 70 Lienhai Road, Gushan District, Kaohsiung City, Taiwan http://www.nsysu.edu.tw/

Important date

Abstract Submission (approximately 100 words): July 5, 2019 (JST 23:59)

Acceptance Notification: July 12, 2019

Full Paper Submission: August 19, 2019 (JST 23:59)

(Language: English)

Topics

Power engineering in remote island power systems, off-grid power systems, and general power systems (generation, transmission, transformation, distribution, power electronics, etc.)

Submission site

https://workshop.iee.or.jp/sbtk/cgi-bin/sbtk-workshoplist.cgi?lang=e (Select "Power engineering" in the table and click "Apply" button)

Excellent papers will be recommended to submit "IWPI special issue" of IEEJ Transactions on Electrical and Electronic Engineering (TEEE).

Fee

Registration: Free of charge

Proceedings: Price depends on number of papers (Banquet will be held on September 11, 2019).

International Steering Committee

Co-chair: Tomonobu Senjyu (University of the Ryukyus)

Toshihisa Funabashi (University of the Ryukyus)

Member: Koshichi Nemoto (Central Research Institute of Electric Power Industry)

Atsushi Ishigame (Osaka Prefecture University)

Masahide Hojo (Tokushima University)

Shoji Kawasaki (Meiji University)

Jaeho Choi (Chungbuk National University) Chul-Hwan Kim (Sungkyunkwan University)

Tsorng-Juu Liang (National Cheng-Kung University) Yao-Ching Hsieh (National Sun Yat-sen University)

Ryoichi Hara (Hokkaido University) Hirotaka Takano (Gifu University)

Mutsumi Aoki (Nagoya Institute of Technology)

Secretary: Takayoshi Kamejima (Toshiba Energy Systems & Solutions Corporation)

Rikido Yonezawa (Central Research Institute of Electric Power Industry)
Masaaki Takagi (Central Research Institute of Electric Power Industry)

Contact

takano(at)gifu-u.ac.jp ((at) $\rightarrow @$)

Inquiries and Applications for the Technical Meeting

event(at)iee.or.jp ((at) \rightarrow @)